The Scent Of…

As I open my eyes I feel as if I have awoken from an eternal sleep.

I look around to see the once lush and groomed landscape to be gone! Native flora ripped out of the ground and family homes destroyed…

The last thing I remember was standing here admiring the wonderful world around me. I was interupted by a strong roaring sound, I looked to my right to see a vortex of wind and earth coming my way…Thats all…I blacked out.

I am confused, I feel a sharp pain in my head, I am dizzy and delusional.

I wake once again…I went out like a light… I find myself laying in a pool of warm blood.

I pull myself up and try to steady myself… I slowly begin to walk toward my car, when I see “suffer” written across my windshield.

I carry a feeling of gratification to be alive.

Leave a comment